1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to change profile pic

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Necrospunk, Aug 1, 2014.

  1. Necrospunk

    Necrospunk Konvict Guest

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey!

    I wanted to update my profile pic to this one where I'm enjoying some fine Huttunen-brand fruit white wine as my profile picture.

    Each time though, no matter the source, I get an error "Unable to save image". Tried as JPG & PNG, same error. The pic can be found here, showing me in my final form:

    [​IMG]

    Halp :(
     
  2. Hector

    Hector Technician + Clan Leader
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6,651
    Likes Received:
    325
    i tried via the admin pannel and said unable to do it. try uploading it to a diff site instead of imagur and try again
     
  3. Aloud.

    Aloud. Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Necrospunk

    Necrospunk Konvict Guest

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I fiddled around a bit, tried the site (thanks for that, will come handy later definitely!) but the *avatar* can't be changed. I was able to change my profile pic just by normal upload just fine, no hassle or anything. But trying to change the avatar it still says the same error every time, no matter where or what format I try to get it in from. The pic is 168x253 so it should be good size for it too.

    I'm confused.

    If someone else wants to try, the png in Imgland:

    http://1.ii.gl/fEPhCEEU.png

    jpg:

    http://2.ii.gl/uJK5OTbR.jpg
     
  5. Necrospunk

    Necrospunk Konvict Guest

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried on another machine today, worked fine. Strange.
     
  6. Crysis

    Crysis Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try cleaning the chache on your old machine or try updating your browser/switching to another one (if you haven't tried that yet)
    Should fix it.