1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Thread display options not working

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Moloch, Feb 11, 2015.

  1. Moloch

    Moloch Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    11
    The thread display options doesn't have any effect on the order of threads. Even though the link clearly shows that changes were made.
     
  2. ISY

    ISY Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its because it's been forced into Latest posts made, what setting are you trying to set it to?
     
  3. Moloch

    Moloch Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    11
    ascending/thread start time

    I use it to do the passes and fails and it also makes easier to chase down applications.
     
  4. ISY

    ISY Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    crap....xD i can't really do anything about that atm >.<, i'd need to make a hacky plugin to do it, you'll have to use it as is for now im afraid, Or do a search in the section by date/time
     
  5. Moloch

    Moloch Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    11
    yeah time to change my methods i guess T^T

    thanks anyways <3
     
  6. Moloch

    Moloch Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    11
    well now that we are here

    I tried to search the thread:
    a week ago and older/thread start date ascending

    and it only gave 2 results isntead of ~6.
     
  7. Tech 4

    Tech 4 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah.... I miss the old way when you could put it to thread start time - descending thats how i used to do it. took me a lot longer to do passes/fails this week as i had to go through 7 pages of applications. i can imagine how it is for csgo lol >.<

    Go make a hacky plugin isy! :p :D
     
  8. Lt Usher

    Lt Usher Veteran Technician

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    42
    I believe this is a VB issue. We'll have to wait for the next upgrade. It shouldn't be long though, it's already been in public beta for the last few weeks.