1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about buying a PC

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by deipoo, Nov 4, 2013.

1. deipoo

deipoo Veteran Member

Hey guys, I am in need of a new decent PC, but as I am currently studying in a university it has to be affordable aswell. So I came here to ask you the experts on gaming rigs, where to buy a PC which has a good ratio as to what you get for what u pay for if that made any sense. I will be eagerly waiting for some suggestions.

Yours truly,

deipoo

2. SMEEG-92

SMEEG-92 Veteran Member

why dont u buy one from a catalog like i did then its defo affordable may i suggest littlewoods i bought an a4 amd quad proceesor zoostorm p.c on board graphics came with 4 gb ram and moniter keyboard and mouse. ? payed like 300 to 380 gbp for it

3. SMEEG-92

SMEEG-92 Veteran Member

it came with a pre installed copy of windows 8 too its well worth it. :cool:

4. KuKi

KuKi Veteran Member

It depends on how much you can stretch your money and how much you want to spend... I spent 870€ in my computer BUT it will last a good while :) dont buy cheap if you can buy better...

5. SMEEG-92

SMEEG-92 Veteran Member

true

6. deipoo

deipoo Veteran Member

Could you guys recommend me a couple of PC`s my currrent price range is around 350-450 euros. Thanks in advance.

7. KuKi

KuKi Veteran Member

What games do you think on running?

8. deipoo

deipoo Veteran Member

Any games that I possibly run, online mostly cs:go, day z, ISS CoD, Nether, etc. ANd also all of the new singleplayer, and multiplayer games.

9. KuKi

KuKi Veteran Member

With that price range i doubt you can run any new games.. Ill try to make a build as soon as i can with that range

10. deipoo

deipoo Veteran Member

Okay I appreciate it, I would if I could get something in that price range for now, and maybe add better parts to it later if that is possible :)

11. Spikey

Spikey Konvict Guest