1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want to move abroad, where to ? Norway/Sweden

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by MrMuffin, Sep 11, 2014.

1. MrMuffin

MrMuffin Veteran Member

Hello guys, my name is Krystian, I'm from Poland and I turn 19 in December. I'm going to complete my school in May. I always wanted to live abroad just becouse of my whim with other cultures ( i want to see the world tho ). But it looks like i'm forced to move becouse of money. It would be also much easier to work there so i can easily help my mom with the money and just in general - u can't really survive in Poland . So with that being said I'm wondering where should i aim to, i hope you can help me to decide. I consider Norway or Sweden, eventually Netherlands.
    I used to work as a waiter and bartender ( couldn't really grind making drinks ), physical jobs, and in the end of the school i'm going to pass IT exam.
    I have to say that i'm in love with Sweden, all Sweds that i've met are awesome guys, i played a lot LoL with Swedish guys from Goteborg. The point is that if it comes to finding a job Norway > Sweden as i heard.
    So if there are any people with big life experience, Sweds/Norwegians - please help me out !
    I know it's not cheap to live in there, i need to get some cash in Poland so i can survive early on.
    I hope u can talk to me guys, cheers KG :confused:

Vikings <3

2. Pizza Dog

Pizza Dog Pokemon Poster

Sweden is rather expensive, and it can be hard to find a decent job unless your grades are good and you studied the right subject in school.

3. MrMuffin

MrMuffin Veteran Member

Thank you Alpha Kitten for talking to me :)